Does watercolor painting start like this?

I bought a few water colors & im trying to do a lesson.  I’m not at all sure if it is supposed to look like this.  The step I’m in now is to let dry.  Update!  Made a total mess of things!  I think I will go back to oils! I’ll try watercolors at a later date!

About momsfun2

I love to paint, quilt, garden.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Watercolor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Does watercolor painting start like this?

  1. Looks great to me…maybe a little work on the figure to make it stand out more 😀

  2. I like the texture in the brown at the bottom. It looks like the colours haven’t blended well so I would work more wet in wet to get some smoother transitions at the start. If there are areas you don’t like run the painting under a cold tap and, with a brush, rub at the areas you don’t like. You can dab colour off with a clean tissue as well. Let the painting dry and rework. I do a lot of removing of paint in my paintings.
    Keep pressing on – at the end of the day it’s just a bit of paper.

    • momsfun2 says:

      Thank you! I’ve already permanently filed it away. I do plan to try again. I really really appreciate the tip. Your watercolor painting are so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

