Time for me to bring sunshine to Texas

I’m heading to Texas today.  My grandson is turning 7 this weekend.  Last time I was there the weather was great but due to the heavy rains the week before the Sabine River overflowed and interstate was flooded.  Hopefully I won’t have to drive north and then south again.  Please keep the people who are affected by the flooding in your thoughts and prayers.  I hope to paint with my daughters.  Painting  is always fun when with a group of friend or family.  When I’m alone it’s relaxing, all problems and worries seem to  disappear when I pick up my paintbrush.   

photo from fox 26 houston

About momsfun2

I love to paint, quilt, garden.
This entry was posted in Texas flooding, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time for me to bring sunshine to Texas

Leave a Reply

