Another lesson

This is a painting lesson from “painting Cowboys & the old west” book by Robert Hahan.   It’s titled dripping wet.

His lessons are very thorough.  I must say I learned a lot from his techniques, & I like his style of painting.  He simplifies & gives good explanations & hints.  I plan to paint more & hopefully I’ll improve with time.  It’s such a relaxing and fulfilling hobby.   

 

About momsfun2

I love to paint, quilt, garden.
This entry was posted in Oil painting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Another lesson

  1. Lovely ethereal feel – it works well

  2. I found a book on Amazon by a Robert Hagan titled Painting Cowboys and the Old West…it must be the one. Sadly I’ve never used oil paint…I tell myself I’d probably try oils if I had a studio separate from my house 😀 😀 😀 Who am I kidding? I look forward to seeing your rain painting 🙂

    • momsfun2 says:

      I love oil painting. They have come out with water soluble oils. No fumes! I do use them & plan to convert to strictly water soluble eventually. I try to use less toxic products such as Chelsea products that have a lovely lavender scent.

  3. Marick says:

    This painting really feels like a rainy, wet moment… just great!

Leave a Reply

