Classic Car

Septembers art class work was oil painting a classic car.  This is mine.  I am not fond of cars like some people so my heart was not in this one.  I did have fun painting it.  When I choose my own subject I feel like I paint much better. I like to paint loose my instructor likes tight painting.  I struggle during art class.    

 

About momsfun2

I love to paint, quilt, garden.
This entry was posted in Oil painting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Classic Car

  1. You sound like you’re in the wrong class. It is important to aspire to what the teacher generally does otherwise they are going one way and you want to go another and then to cap it all its a subject you don’t like.
    I like the look and texture of the chrome on the car and the detail on it contrasts to the loose background.

Leave a Reply

