Painting today at the Cajun food festival!

I did some painting today.  The atmosphere was great!  Live bands, lots of home cooked Cajun food, carnival rides, crafters of all kinds, and potato dancing.  Sorry I didn’t take a picture of the dance.  It took me awhile to figure out what they were doing.  I got to paint with some very talented artist today.  I’m working on painting my grandchildren.  We went to Galveston beach last summer & I really had a great time, so I decided to attempt to paint there portraits.  It is NOT easy to paint a portrait.  Flesh tones (not the band) are not easy!  I’ll figure it out one day.   I’m still working on them & I do have a long way to go!

   

About momsfun2

I love to paint, quilt, garden.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

